2017 Skål USA Election Results

Skal USADear Skål USA Members,

On December 1st, 2016, Skål USA Auditor Anita Peck and Skål USA President John Mavros met with our Administrators to review and certify the results of the 2017 Skål USA Elections. We are pleased to affirm that the election process netted clean results despite several closely contested races and we would like to thank all of the clubs for their efforts and diligence as we got very close to 100% participation in the voting.

Congratulations to all of the candidates who ran great campaigns and evidenced the great interest and the depth of talent available in the tourism industry and in Skål.

We would like to introduce your newly elected and re-elected Skål USA Board members for 2017:

Holly Powers
SI Boston

Vice President Administration
Burcin Turkkan
SI Atlanta

Vice President Finance
Alton Hagen
SI Kansas City

Vice President Membership
Toni Koster
SI Reno/Tahoe

Director of Membership (2-year term)
Jim Dwyer
SI Northern New Jersey

Director of Membership (1-year term)
Dave Ryan
SI Sacramento

Director PR and Communication
Steve Richer
SI Washington

Internal Auditor
Arthur Allis
SI Tucson

We look forward to welcoming these members to the Skål USA Board, and to the leadership that they will provide for our organization in the coming year.




John N. Mavros

 Anita Peck
Jr. Auditor

This content is restricted to site members. If you are an existing user, please log in. New users may register below.

Existing Users Log In
New User Registration
*Required field